"Unknown cluster chain" when booting

A place to ask all newbie questions and not get flamed, though you will get beaten down if you post a newbieish question outside of these walls.
Post Reply
CapsAdmin
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 12:24 am

"Unknown cluster chain" when booting

Post by CapsAdmin » Fri Nov 23, 2007 12:30 am

I just installed the latest version of GentooX home and I ran it from my E drive. I put the large files on my F drive by editing the config. I went through the setup wizard thing (questions about enabling or disabling apps) and it said "rebooting in 10 seconds" at the end. After that I tried to launch GentooX again, and I get this "cluster error" inside the loader.

How come it worked a couple of min ago, but it doesn't now? I hope it isn't a sign that my HDD is dying. D:

TL;DR: Installed gentoox, made it through the wizard, reboot, getting cluster size errors in the loader.
Last edited by CapsAdmin on Fri Nov 23, 2007 10:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

CapsAdmin
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 12:24 am

Post by CapsAdmin » Fri Nov 23, 2007 1:11 am

I removed everything and tried to do it again.

The exact same thing happened. Boot, wizard, reboot, cluster error.

CapsAdmin
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 12:24 am

Post by CapsAdmin » Fri Nov 23, 2007 1:33 pm

Giving up, I installed X-DSL. The launcher was similar to the one you have. But it didn't find X-DSL, but it did found GentooX. So I ran it from there and it works. :?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest