1.6 Video scrambled. Switched to PAL in Video Settings.

Ask questions regarding Gentoox, Gentoo and Linux in general in these forums and we'll do our best to help you!
mkleafboy

1.6 Video scrambled. Switched to PAL in Video Settings.

Post by mkleafboy »

Hi all,

First off, Gentoox......brilliant. Secondly, I'm a newb.........not brilliant.

I uploaded Gentoox Home 3.2 via FTP last night. This morning I made it through the questions. Notice however the video is swapped on screen. Left side is on the right, Rightside is on the left. Not a big deal, but hard on the eyes.
So in trying different things to fix it, I got into the Video Settings menu under Gentoox > Advanced. Set it to Standard PAL. Xbox now has flickering display that is basically unlegible. This is in the UnleashX Dashboard, and when rebooting the XBOX itself.
I've tried to go through the menus by memory and hitting "A" at the right times but I cannot get in. Nor can I SSH.

Although I have read that changing the PAL in Gentoox shouldn't affect the other dashboards, in this case it has.

Could somebody please find it in there heart to help this 'dumba**' fix his XBOX?????

Really ..............really.................really need help and greatly appreciate any and all who can help.

Thanks....
-mkleafboy

Edit: Ooops. Wrong browser window. Can I move this posting to the Newbie Section?? Will I get roasted for posting the same one there???
My extreme appologies. Pre-occupied with trying to get this fixed....
ShALLaX
Site Admin

Post by ShALLaX »