Dead xBox After Bad Flash \ setup failed \ help me

Ask questions regarding Gentoox, Gentoo and Linux in general in these forums and we'll do our best to help you!
Post Reply
zxzlsh
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 4:54 pm

Dead xBox After Bad Flash \ setup failed \ help me

Post by zxzlsh » Sun Mar 26, 2006 5:30 pm

i was trying to work Gentoox Home but it failed

because there was a mistake i did in the setup.



the other mistake i did that i formatted the hard disk

and i unlocked the hard disk




when i start my xbox every time c this screen

help me



Image


http://img6.picsplace.to/img6/15/Gentoo ... 423454.jpg


modchip: Apple-X v3

http://www.apple-chip.com/index/applex3.html




.

vplayer
1337
Posts: 442
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 11:06 pm
Location: USA

Post by vplayer » Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:14 am

i was trying to work Gentoox Home but it failed because there was a mistake i did in the setup.

You need to tell what mistake you did, cause I can keep guessing a lot of mistakes that I did during the setup.

two things you can do,
1. get your xbox back to the state it was before. cause its modded, you could get all the help at xbox-scene.com

2. Make your xbox completely native, which would mean you only have gentoox on the xbox. There is a thread for making it all native.


hth
Box: XBOX ver 1.1
Mod: Xecutor 2.3 lite+
Hdd: WD 80GB
Dash: Evox, Ava, XBMC
Linux: Gentoox Pro 4.2

User avatar
cheesyboofs
Power user
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 1:32 pm
Location: Luton UK
Contact:

Post by cheesyboofs » Mon Mar 27, 2006 1:44 pm

Stick a bootable CD in! if it boots, you back in bizzo.....
Go fully native, it's the destiny of all Mk1 XboxesImage
The needs of the many out way the needs of the few or the one ...

zxzlsh
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 4:54 pm

Post by zxzlsh » Tue Mar 28, 2006 7:39 am

vplayer wrote:
i was trying to work Gentoox Home but it failed because there was a mistake i did in the setup.

You need to tell what mistake you did, cause I can keep guessing a lot of mistakes that I did during the setup.

two things you can do,
1. get your xbox back to the state it was before. cause its modded, you could get all the help at xbox-scene.com

2. Make your xbox completely native, which would mean you only have gentoox on the xbox. There is a thread for making it all native.


hth

1-the mistake i did when i first installed the program the setup was'nt completed , then i restart the my console , here where the mistake happened



.

User avatar
zlasher
Adept
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:38 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by zlasher » Tue Mar 28, 2006 11:52 am

I've done that a couple of times myself.. :oops: It's important to have patience when the xbox reboots during installations..

If that is the case - just restart the installation - it'll most likely boot from the cd..

Steinar T
Xbox v1.1, Xtender, Xecuter 3CE
Gentoox Pro 4.1 native
http://xboxlinux.mine.nu

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests