speed limit?

A place to ask all newbie questions and not get flamed, though you will get beaten down if you post a newbieish question outside of these walls.
Post Reply
drumstyx
Linux User
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 11:32 pm

speed limit?

Post by drumstyx » Tue Jun 06, 2006 12:24 am

ok yeah....everything is set up....but theres a 5 KB/s speed limit in magic?? that seems kinda slow seeing as u need a broadband connection to connect ur xbox anyway...not like its compensating for any dialup users.....anyway....is there anyway to up that to say 500 KB/s?
thanx
drumstyx

orochi
Gentoox Guru!
Posts: 606
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 8:11 am

Post by orochi » Tue Jun 06, 2006 7:49 am

No.

Its hard coded into ShApacHe (or however its spelled), remember your not the only one using magic.


Besides, how fast do you need to download a magic script text file, they cant be all that big. All the files you download mostly reside on the portage mirrors anyways.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest