Flash problem...

Ask questions regarding Gentoox, Gentoo and Linux in general in these forums and we'll do our best to help you!
Post Reply
XBOX-alta
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 10:01 am

Flash problem...

Post by XBOX-alta » Tue Feb 03, 2004 10:07 am

Hellow.... yesterday did i flash 640x480.bin in my xbox and now my xbox didn't start in the tv the lamp are just blinking orange/yellow/red when i try to start my xbox without chip it works.. whats the problem

User avatar
Trogdor
Gentoox Guru!
Posts: 553
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2003 9:57 pm
Location: MOUNT TAPE U1439 ON B3, NO RING

Post by Trogdor » Tue Feb 03, 2004 10:37 pm

You probably flashed the chip incorrectly.
MOUNT TAPE U1439 ON B3, NO RING

Q: HOW DO I RUN MAGIC ??
A: You run magic by not typing in capital letters.

Cpasjuste
Linux User
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 4:45 am

Post by Cpasjuste » Wed Feb 04, 2004 1:12 am

What sort or chip are u using ?

User avatar
GH0ST
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 10:57 pm

Post by GH0ST » Wed Mar 31, 2004 11:06 pm

:roll: I made the same mistake >,< i couldn't get it to boot and too lazy to search for info so i flashed it :shock: and now when i start my xbox i just get an blank screen (no video output to tv [tried thru tv-in too]) and nothing boots...cds... dvds...
Im using an xecuter 2 chip so i can start my xbox without the messed up chip but then i can't run any flash utils! GRRR
Any of you know something how to fix this? (and not the open, shortcircuit, etc method plz)

Thx in advance! :P

trixter
Adept
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 7:25 pm

Post by trixter » Thu Apr 01, 2004 5:59 am

If you have the executer-lite you'll probably have to buy their programing hardware addon to fix it. If you have the executer-pro you can reflash through a parallel cable using the free executer software.

User avatar
GH0ST
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 10:57 pm

Post by GH0ST » Thu Apr 01, 2004 6:22 am

k thx ill check it out :D

User avatar
GH0ST
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 10:57 pm

Post by GH0ST » Fri Apr 02, 2004 8:26 am

No flashing program worked anymore, but ozxflash did the trick :D but now i got another problem -.- i get video and sound again but it seems to skip my modchip??? normally when i hold power button for like 2 sec it boots modchip in flash unprotected mode but now it just boots like a normal unmodded xbox? :|
And i live in holland so i can't get my hands on an programmer GRRRR

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests