xbox 1.5 no no screen?

Ask questions regarding Gentoox, Gentoo and Linux in general in these forums and we'll do our best to help you!
Post Reply
Jannoob
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 5:58 pm

xbox 1.5 no no screen?

Post by Jannoob » Tue Jan 13, 2004 7:29 pm

Hey I've got an xbox 1.5, isn't there videosupport for this one yet for Gentoox? Because I tried all videosettings..but the screen keeps looking like if it's in the wrong resolution, and my television both support 640x480 and 800x600.


Do I have to flash it with the Xecuter FlashBIOS v2.28 - Focus Support or is that only linux? I don't want only Linux, so this is no option!

Anybody an answer?

User avatar
nobspangle
Gentoox Guru!
Posts: 1681
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 11:59 am
Location: Manchester, UK

Post by nobspangle » Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:21 pm

gentoox doesn't currently support the focus chip but Shallax has promised an update very soon (probably within the next week or two) so watch the gentoox.shallax.com homepage for news of the release then just run magic over ssh
If you keep an open mind, will your brain fall out?

User avatar
Trogdor
Gentoox Guru!
Posts: 553
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2003 9:57 pm
Location: MOUNT TAPE U1439 ON B3, NO RING

Post by Trogdor » Tue Jan 13, 2004 11:47 pm

ShALLaX said that the xbvset script now probably supports Focus, but it still needs to be tested.
MOUNT TAPE U1439 ON B3, NO RING

Q: HOW DO I RUN MAGIC ??
A: You run magic by not typing in capital letters.

Bucko
Power user
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 4:14 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Post by Bucko » Fri Jan 16, 2004 7:43 pm

Yep, go check it out now if you havenn't read the news.

f1fanatic
Linux User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 1:59 am
Location: UK

Post by f1fanatic » Sat Jan 17, 2004 3:36 am

Has anyone had success getting this to work on a v1.5 box yet?

User avatar
ShALLaX
Site Admin
Posts: 1973
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 9:25 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Post by ShALLaX » Sat Jan 17, 2004 1:49 pm

Some people have, some people havent and I cant debug until I can get a Focus Xbox, something I'm probably going to have to spend my own money on since no one is donating :\
The original Xbox adaptation of Gentoo

GamE
Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 3:07 pm

Post by GamE » Sat Jan 17, 2004 4:17 pm

Shallax, in reference to the donations....A bunch of people have asked where they can send the funds but I didnt see any clear indications on your part. :!:



WHERE DO WE SEND THE MONEY!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol:

GamE
Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 3:07 pm

Post by GamE » Sat Jan 17, 2004 4:18 pm

Shallax, in reference to the donations....A bunch of people have asked where they can send the funds but I didnt see any clear indications on your part. :!:



WHERE DO WE SEND THE MONEY!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol:

HotAZxBox
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2004 2:29 pm

Post by HotAZxBox » Sat Jan 17, 2004 4:26 pm

In the general forum, look for the topic v1.5 Purchase fund. Pledge there and we will get him set up.
HotAZxBox

"You know your in Arizona when you turn on the AC to use your fireplace"

User avatar
ShALLaX
Site Admin
Posts: 1973
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 9:25 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Post by ShALLaX » Sat Jan 17, 2004 6:06 pm

Maybe youre all blind? http://gentoox.shallax.com on the left menu, about half way down.. theres a big block called "DONATE" and a huge button in it saying "MAKE A DONATION". Yes, I can see how you missed that :roll: hehe
The original Xbox adaptation of Gentoo

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests