Trying to flash tsop with loader.xbe 6.07

Ask questions regarding Gentoox, Gentoo and Linux in general in these forums and we'll do our best to help you!
Post Reply
User avatar
blighty
Adept
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:36 am
Contact:

Trying to flash tsop with loader.xbe 6.07

Post by blighty » Sun Aug 09, 2009 8:26 pm

Using the hdd method It will not recognise the fact that I have a bios folder in my c drive & that there is bios files gallore in there, i`ve tried renaming 1 of them to loader.bin / image.bin / bios.bin in upper and lower case renaming the folder to and from upper and lower case, it always says "No BIOS files in C:\BIOS."

I have also been trying to use the cd method but no joy there either.

Do these options work on the loader.xbe?

bLiGhTy.
2x xbox v1.0 gentoox home native
2x stock 10GB`s (both built for free :D )

Thanks 2 cheesyboofs, Steinar T & of course ShALLaX.

Falcon; jtag, xbr, 160gb hdd

ShadowEO
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 10:34 pm

Re: Trying to flash tsop with loader.xbe 6.07

Post by ShadowEO » Sun Aug 30, 2009 6:02 pm

Did you try naming the Bios image Cromwell.bin?

User avatar
blighty
Adept
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:36 am
Contact:

Re: Trying to flash tsop with loader.xbe 6.07

Post by blighty » Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:40 am

Seems my problems have been caused by the fact i`ve been using sid4 to softmod the xbox previous to trying to flash resulting in the bios folder i keep creating is hidden inside the shadow drive.

when i booted up splinter cell again and used the file manager within sid i can create the bios folder that gentoox loader can see

ow well, at least my 15 hours of head scratching wasnt totally fruitless! :roll:

bLiGhTy.
2x xbox v1.0 gentoox home native
2x stock 10GB`s (both built for free :D )

Thanks 2 cheesyboofs, Steinar T & of course ShALLaX.

Falcon; jtag, xbr, 160gb hdd

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests