Loader 6.x Native Bug

Post information here about bugs - please remember to provide an accurate and detailed description and, if possible, steps on how to replicate the issue.
Post Reply

Who would really like the loader native bug fixed most of all?

I would pay to have this bug fixed.
2
50%
I would like it fixed but would probably never use the extra functions
2
50%
I couldn't give a monkey's, and Shallax has done enough.
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 4

User avatar
cheesyboofs
Power user
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 1:32 pm
Location: Luton UK
Contact:

Loader 6.x Native Bug

Post by cheesyboofs » Mon Jan 01, 2007 12:15 pm

If Shallax doesn't have the time to fix this bug, is there anyone else in the linbox community that could help out?
Go fully native, it's the destiny of all Mk1 XboxesImage
The needs of the many out way the needs of the few or the one ...

orochi
Gentoox Guru!
Posts: 606
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2004 8:11 am

Post by orochi » Tue Jan 02, 2007 7:56 am

refresh this for me again, this is the hdd problem right?

User avatar
blighty
Adept
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:36 am
Contact:

Post by blighty » Tue Jan 02, 2007 5:03 pm

All the new loaders won't boot a native install for some reason.

It would be nice to have it fixed but I don't consider it a need or a
must.

bLiGhTy.
2x xbox v1.0 gentoox home native
2x stock 10GB`s (both built for free :D )

Thanks 2 cheesyboofs, Steinar T & of course ShALLaX.

Falcon; jtag, xbr, 160gb hdd

User avatar
cheesyboofs
Power user
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 1:32 pm
Location: Luton UK
Contact:

Post by cheesyboofs » Mon Jan 08, 2007 12:27 pm

Go fully native, it's the destiny of all Mk1 XboxesImage
The needs of the many out way the needs of the few or the one ...

Ianh
Linux User
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:56 pm

another whining user !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by Ianh » Sun Jan 21, 2007 12:31 pm

Can I add my voice to the chorus of plea's

I am trying to build a Xbox NAS with 2 x 400G drives using RAID1.

I have taken my DVD out to fit the second drive in.

I am having difficulties, which I'm atmpting to fix but which require frequent reboots. If one goes wrong e.g. testing an fstab then I have to disconnect , open up & install the DVD in order to use restoox.

I wish I was clever enough to look into this issue my self, but the fact is, as a recent Linux convert, I'm on a very steep learning curve - its beyond me.

Please would someone look into this ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest