Can't install Gentoox with MCE

Ask questions about Gentoox MCE here!
Post Reply
brodkil
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 5:19 am

Can't install Gentoox with MCE

Post by brodkil » Tue Sep 14, 2004 5:42 pm

I am trying to install Gentoox with MCE. I go through the install process to install MCE and I insert the gentoox home 3.1 cd to install gentoox but it has a problem extracting a file and then it says it can't install because a problem with the folder rootfs or something like that. If anyone knows what's wrong let me know. I tried to install it manually but when I ftp to MCE, it only brings up a few folders (not the directory I need). Thanks.

yohoo
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 6:36 pm

Post by yohoo » Thu Sep 23, 2004 5:19 am

--bump

I'm having the same problem also. anyone ?

Bucko
Power user
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 4:14 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Post by Bucko » Thu Sep 23, 2004 5:27 pm

Burn at low speed on to CDRW, could also be a corupt download try a different sf mirror.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests