Is there a way to just copy the files to hd and run xbe

Talk about anything related to Gentoox MCE.
Post Reply
xsence
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 8:41 pm

Is there a way to just copy the files to hd and run xbe

Post by xsence » Mon Aug 09, 2004 8:47 pm

I really like what you guys made .. but i have so many important stuff on my hd's (movies and pictures etc) that i don''t want to lose.

So is there a way to just copy those files to hd and run it from mediacenter (my dashboard) as a programm?

or install another bios which boots another xbe from boot?

lotw
Pro
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 5:59 pm

Re: Is there a way to just copy the files to hd and run xbe

Post by lotw » Tue Aug 10, 2004 4:57 pm

xsence wrote:I really like what you guys made .. but i have so many important stuff on my hd's (movies and pictures etc) that i don''t want to lose.

So is there a way to just copy those files to hd and run it from mediacenter (my dashboard) as a programm?

or install another bios which boots another xbe from boot?


Are you already running Gentoox on that Xbox? If not then there is no way.

User avatar
nobspangle
Gentoox Guru!
Posts: 1681
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 11:59 am
Location: Manchester, UK

Post by nobspangle » Tue Aug 10, 2004 5:38 pm

copy your important movies and pictures off of your xbox onto your PC, install MCE and then put the movies and pictures back :) sorted.
If you keep an open mind, will your brain fall out?

Casper1786
Linux User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 9:38 am

Post by Casper1786 » Tue Sep 14, 2004 10:03 am

that works for movies, pictures, an music, but not for games and other homebrew applications, I want MCE for Encoding/ripping DVDs, but my problem is that I also wish 2 be able 2 store games on my F Drive

nabelo
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 2:58 am

Re: Is there a way to just copy the files to hd and run xbe

Post by nabelo » Sun Jan 09, 2005 3:05 am

lotw wrote:
xsence wrote:I really like what you guys made .. but i have so many important stuff on my hd's (movies and pictures etc) that i don''t want to lose.

So is there a way to just copy those files to hd and run it from mediacenter (my dashboard) as a programm?

or install another bios which boots another xbe from boot?


Are you already running Gentoox on that Xbox? If not then there is no way.


Hi,

can you please explain how to do it if i allready have Gentoox installed via FTP ?
I dont want that MCE format my whole F Partition. Is there a way to install the MCE if i allready have Gentoox installed ?

Geetings
Nabel0

Huoliuhi
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 4:52 am
Contact:

nothing

Post by Huoliuhi » Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:23 am

I'm going to bump the tread up.
hi

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest