GentooX and MCE Installation

Talk about anything related to Gentoox MCE.
Post Reply
acow
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 7:01 am

GentooX and MCE Installation

Post by acow » Wed Aug 04, 2004 7:14 am

I'm a bit confused :cry: (But I blame my age for that)

When I install GentooX and boot it up, everything works OK.

But If I then install MCE, it seems to wipe the GentooX installtion completely ?

I'm I doing something wrong.

Note : Great work so far Shallax, when are we going to be getting the facility to connect to an existing MythTV backend (as I have over 35 GB of Music currently stored on it, and are we going to be getting an interface to actually configure things like SMB/NFS shares).

morph3usX
Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:18 pm
Location: Chicago, Il

Post by morph3usX » Wed Aug 04, 2004 4:41 pm

Install MCE first and it will tell you to insert Gentoox and it will install it for you

acow
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 7:01 am

Post by acow » Wed Aug 04, 2004 9:42 pm

Tried that - just fails saying media is faulty - have tired it a few time with new copies of media.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest