if installed on a 250G HHD...

Talk about anything related to Gentoox MCE.
Post Reply
morph3usX
Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:18 pm
Location: Chicago, Il

if installed on a 250G HHD...

Post by morph3usX » Mon Aug 02, 2004 4:38 pm

I have a 250G HHD installed with a G:\ if I install MCE will it erase my G or will it leave it intact?

User avatar
-Natas-
Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 8:15 pm
Location: USA

Post by -Natas- » Mon Aug 02, 2004 6:57 pm

:oops:
Last edited by -Natas- on Sun Aug 08, 2004 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Life is a Gamble....Only Death is a Sure Thing.

morph3usX
Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:18 pm
Location: Chicago, Il

Post by morph3usX » Mon Aug 02, 2004 7:45 pm

I really need to be sure as I just shifted everything from F:\ to G:\ and don't want to loose 175G worth of stuff

User avatar
-Natas-
Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 8:15 pm
Location: USA

Post by -Natas- » Tue Aug 03, 2004 11:20 pm

:oops:
Last edited by -Natas- on Sun Aug 08, 2004 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Life is a Gamble....Only Death is a Sure Thing.

User avatar
nobspangle
Gentoox Guru!
Posts: 1681
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 11:59 am
Location: Manchester, UK

Post by nobspangle » Wed Aug 04, 2004 7:46 am

You will loose your G too
it formats like this
hda1 800MB
hda2 swap 256MB
hda3 root 3000MB
hda4 rest of the drive
If you keep an open mind, will your brain fall out?

morph3usX
Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:18 pm
Location: Chicago, Il

Post by morph3usX » Wed Aug 04, 2004 4:38 pm

I have been very hesitant about doing this therefore I haven't done it...but now I am glad that I didn't. Instead I am going to go with building another one of my PC2XBOX and install multiple HHD's because I like this program enough to do it....however-and I will add this in the suggestion area, to add a webradio2 and the ability to record webradio.

User avatar
-Natas-
Novice
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 8:15 pm
Location: USA

Post by -Natas- » Sun Aug 08, 2004 6:24 pm

nobspangle wrote:You will loose your G too
it formats like this
hda1 800MB
hda2 swap 256MB
hda3 root 3000MB
hda4 rest of the drive


The fact that you loose G: is lame. I was told that it would not mess with G:, guess I was told wrong. All well.... My HD is way too small to have a G:.
Life is a Gamble....Only Death is a Sure Thing.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest